Prof. Michelle Foster, Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness, Melbourne Law School (Australia)

Dr. Laura van Waas, Institute on Statelessness and Inclusion (Netherlands)



Dr. Katia Bianchini 

Dr. Kristy Belton


Editorial Board

Dr Edwin Abuya, Associate Professor at the School of Law, University of Nairobi (Kenya)

Dr Seth Anziska, Mohamed S. Farsi-Polosnky Lecturer in Jewish-Muslim Relations, University College London (UK)

Professor Osamu Arakaki, Ph.D., Professor of International Law at International Christian University (Japan)

Mr Fateh Azzam, Human Rights Consultant; Executive member, Boston Consortium for Arab Region Studies (USA)

Professor Matthew J. Gibney, Professor of Politics and Forced Migration, Refugee Studies Centre, University of Oxford (UK)

Professor Penny Green, Professor of Law and   Globalisation, and Director of the International State Crime Initiative, Queen Mary University of London (UK)

Professor Dr. Gerard-René de Groot, Emeritus Professor of comparative law and private international law, Maastricht University (Netherlands); Professor of Private Law, University of Aruba (West Indies)

Professor Linda Kerber, May Brodbeck Professor in the Liberal Arts and Professor of History, Emerita, University of Iowa (USA)

Professor Audrey Macklin, Director of the Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies and Professor and Chair in Human Rights, University of Toronto (Canada)

Dr Bronwen Manby, Visiting Senior Fellow, Centre for the Study of Human Rights, London School of Economics (UK)

Dr Parivelan K.M., Associate Professor & Chairperson, Nodal Centre of Excellence for Human rights Education & Centre for Statelessness and Refugee Studies, School of Law, Rights and Constitutional Governance, Tata Institute of Social Sciences (India)

Dr Nando Sigona, Senior Lecturer & Birmingham Fellow and Deputy Director, Institute for Research into Superdiversity, University of Birmingham (UK)

Professor Julia Sloth-Nielson, Professor, Department of Public Law and Jurisprudence, University of the Western Cape (South Africa) and Professor of Children's Rights in the Developing World, University of Leiden (Netherlands)

Professor Kim Rubenstein, Professor of Law and Public Policy Fellow, Australian National University (Australia)

Professor Peter Spiro, Charles Weiner Professor of Law, Temple University Law School (USA)


Managing Editors

Ms Timnah Baker, Research Fellow, Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness, Melbourne Law School (Australia)

Ms Maria Jose Recalde Vela, PhD Researcher, Tilburg Law School and Programme Officer (volunteer), Institute on Statelessness and Inclusion (Netherlands)


Production Editor

Eliah Castiello, JD Candidate, Melbourne Law School, Comparative ASEAN Animal Law Library (President)


Copy Editors

Ilaria Bigaran

Natasha Birimac

Rumeysa Cerrah

Eleanor Clifford

Julia Despard

Tristram Feder

April Whitehead